top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarolyn Mayville

My School Of Thought

Updated: Mar 20, 2019

Spring is just around the corner and with that comes an opportunity for cleansing and renewal -

For me, this renewal will happen both physically and spiritually. First, in my home and second, in my mind and soul. (But perhaps, I have the order confused) :)


Photo Credit: @interiordesign

My latest motivation can be attributed to these two schools of thought:

  • The first is a quote by Joshua Becker, celebrating minimalism, that suggests- "Owning less is better than organizing more." 

  • The second is a law of attraction suggested by Louise Hays, encouraging us to "make room for better things to come." 


 

Why I love these concepts:


Quite frankly, there are times when I go through life at such a rapid rate, that I am admittedly like a tornado, leaving a path wherever I go. This disorder can be seen in my environment, and it is not until I pause or regroup, that I realize the mess and unnecessary stress I've caused myself. 

For a self-inflicted person like me, this epiphany is so liberating - to imagine a life of simplicity and ease. Moreover, I intend to make a more conscious effort to achieve this peace and freedom. 

In the same way, I am inspired to make room for better things to come. I love the idea of purging my home and life of all the things and/or relationships that no longer serve a purpose.

The beauty of life is growth after all, so I believe it's our privilege and responsibility to make room for better things to come- to release the items and/or people that we have met along life's journey- back into the universe with gratitude. 

Are there any philosophies or quotes inspiring your personal growth this spring? Leave your comments and continue to elevate the conversation. Thanks for sharing.


10 views0 comments
bottom of page